What do you think about the most?

What do you think about the most?

This is the worst question to ask someone with ADHD. It is like a party in my head. So for an hour, I made a vague note of every weird thing I thought about and here it is:

  • Taking a shower
  • Psoriasis
  • Back pain
  • Menstruation
  • Cleaning
  • Organizing
  • Split ends
  • Nail Polish
  • Kitty scratches
  • Acupuncture
  • Gardening
  • Criminal Minds
  • Money
  • Windstorms
  • Liver dinner
  • Blackheads
  • Cat hair
  • Broken mirrors
  • Dessert
  • Chicken
  • Rejection
  • Fat
  • Writing
  • Sugar cravings
  • Empire
  • Soldiers
  • Coupons
  • Language
  • Crackle
  • Moms
  • Eye color
  • Grandmothers
  • Love
  • Death
  • Lists
  • Crying
  • Family structure
  • Vet visits
  • News
  • Driving
  • Chicago
  • Police Brutality
  • Coffee
  • Math
  • Psychosis
  • Salad
  • Olive Oil
  • Trump
  • Elections
  • Messages
  • Calligraphy
  • Failure
  • God

You see how exhausting it is to be in my brain? All of these topics, thoughts, questions and debates entered my mind in under an hour. Trying to get any one thing done about one singular topic is the most difficult thing for me.

I can’t even imagine what a list of things I think about all day would look like. Or long it would be.

Even while writing this post, I have already given thought to about 15 different subjects.

This is my life…

 

