Share your favorite phone apps

If you’re anything like me, you’re always looking for new apps. Every so often I declutter and get rid of apps I haven’t  used in a while or see no reason to use any longer.

Since I’m all about the spring cleaning lately, these are the apps I’ve decided to keep:

IMG_7330

So these are the obvious keeps. Instagram, Tumblr and Twitter are the top favs. Facebook Messenger just comes with the territory. I don’t really use Viber or WhatsApp anymore, mainly because I’ve grown distant both physically and metaphorically from the friends that I used to speak to on there.

IMG_7331.png

Ok so Pinterest is my favorite. It’s been my obsession on and off for a while now, and right now the obsession is on. I have Skype on there in the event I need to make an international phone call to a land line, as opposed to a cell phone. Pandora keeps me relaxed. The Period Tracker helps me make sense of my life. Photoblender has come in handy a few time. I keep trying to use the Carb Tracker, but I have little sense of willpower. Shopkick let’s me earn a few. I live vicariously through Bitmoji and Bitstrips. I only downloaded Snapchat for the daily motivation from DJ Khaled. I like having the Islamic Calendar so I can easily look up holidays. Translate app is great when I can’t think of words in Arabic and I can get to it quick. Anyone who knows me, knows I have the craziest dreams. Really, they’re legendary, hence the dream interpretation app. Shazam is helpful when I’m out or watching something and I can’t identify the song I want to listen to more. Shopping lists keeps me on track when getting groceries and I am awful with numbers so that whole app for converting any and all measurements is perfect. Words Up: I HAVE BEEN STUCK ON THE SAME LEVEL FOR 3 YEARS!

IMG_7332

So this is mostly the page with all the apps I can’t erase. But I like to listen to the Z Morning Zoo on Z100. I’ve been listening to that morning show since I was 13. It’s so much easier to listen to with the app. Field Agent and Surveys are two apps I use to earn a few pennies here and there. Snap gives me a little help when it comes to saving money. And of course I have my Layout app to make Instagram collages.

 

How about that…

