Favorite age you’ve been so far?

getting-older.gif

What was my favorite age to be? Hmm…

Well I enjoyed being 23. At that time, I was my healthiest, thinnest and most independent. I knew what I wanted and I went after it. I had some bad times that year, but I’m not sure I’ve ever been more resilient. Despite the rough times, I felt like I had all the world’s possibilities at my fingertips.

21, 24, 25 and 27 weren’t so bad either. Something all four of these years have in common was that I was studying in university during these years. I had an active social life and friends. I was involved and probably over involved. I’m my happiest when I’m busy.

This is what I need. I need to recreate these years and reclaim my drive and motivation to get things done. But how?

Certainly something to ponder.

anigif_enhanced-7237-1413915263-17

