Lunch Lady Brownies

Rumbly in my Tumbly

Lunch Lady Brownies by Rumbly in my Tumbly Lunch Lady Brownies by Rumbly in my Tumbly

Remember how great the school cafeteria food was when you were a kid?  I remember begging, begging my parents to let me buy lunch.  They were almost always like “No! You aren’t eating that crap!” but every once in a while their resistance would fade and in the face of their pleading 8 year old, they would let me go to school and have macho nachos, pizza, or those grilled cheese sandwiches with the chicken soup they used to serve.

Lunch Lady Brownies by Rumbly in my Tumbly Lunch Lady Brownies by Rumbly in my Tumbly

The pizza was definitely my favorite. I have searched and searched for the cafeteria square pizza recipe, but thus far have been unable to duplicate.  I have however, been able to duplicate the old school peanut butter bars and now, the Lunch Lady Brownies.

Lunch Lady Brownies by Rumbly in my Tumbly Lunch Lady Brownies by Rumbly in my Tumbly

View original post 312 more words

